• Post category:General News

Renishaw introduces the world’s first Raman system with remote probes capable of focus-tracking

Renishaw introduces new Particle Analysis module

Renishaw launches Raman system for forensic analysis

Renishaw sponsors Greenpower electric car race

Renishaw apprentices secure second place in Engineers without Borders awards

Control/click to follow the link for more information, OR contact ProSpect Scientific


Renishaw Raman Webinars:

https://www.renishaw.com/en/raman-spectroscopy-webinars–45492

Part 1 – How to choose the best laser for Raman analysis

Tuesday, 5th October – 8am CDT | 2pm BST | 3pm CEST

Thursday, 7th October – 1pm CDT | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST

Designed to help you choose the best instrument configuration when buying a new Raman spectrometer; the first part of our three-part webinar series covers the different types of lasers available to help you achieve the quality of data required for your specific needs. We will be taking an in-depth look at excitation wavelength, power and focus type, to give you the confidence and knowledge so that you can make the right choice when purchasing.

Part 2 – What makes a good Raman spectrometer

Tuesday, 2nd November – 9am CDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

Thursday, 4th November – 1pm CDT | 6pm GMT | 7pm CET

In the second of our three-part series, we discuss the key aspects of a spectrometer that affect the quality of your Raman data, including performance, detectors, filters and optical configuration.

Part 3 – Demonstrating how to use a Raman microscope

Tuesday, 7th December – 1pm CST | 7pm GMT | 8pm CET

Thursday, 9th December – 8am CDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET

We conclude our series by demonstrating topics covered previously, using an inVia confocal Raman microscope. You will come away from this series with knowledge of the best ways to obtain good Raman data, and will have also seen it demonstrated on a real instrument by Raman experts.